Kelly Bell

New Recipe

Posted on: January 20, 2009

I love making new recipes! I am making a new pasta dish tonight and will let you know how it turns out. I feel my track-record is not so good with new recipes. Maybe 30% of the time they turn out great and something I would remake regularly. Maybe I should stick with the good ole faithful ones, but I like to try new things!

I have had several incidents (more often in the beginning of our marriage when I was learning how to cook) that we had to throw the whole meal out and order pizza. I feel now I have a sense of what something will taste like and if we will like it and can avoid those pizza back-up plans.

I LOVE to cook! I would love to take a cooking class one day. More often than not, you will find me watching the Food Network channel. Personally, I think they should hire me to travel around and try the best food across the nation! I could give a great critique.

If the dish turns out well, I will post the recipe on here. If you have any new favorite recipes, I would love for you to share them!

2 Responses to "New Recipe"

if you ever find a cooking class to take, let me know. I would LOVE to take it with you!!

I would LOVE to have more back up Pizza nights. Those sound really good.

But I’m with Clayton; no meat means no meal. 🙂

Leave a comment

Delivered right to you!

kelly-bell-about

This blog will be about my family, my thoughts and opinions on life and such, and of course pictures. We all love picture posts!

So here it goes…I am putting my blogging hat on and hope that I can keep up with it.